Blog

Vote For The New Maureen Johnson Book Covers!

Community Posts, Cover Lust

Two Maureen Johnson classics are getting a makeover and we need you to choose their new looks! Girl at Sea and The Key to the Golden Firebird are the two books by YA Queen Maureen Johnson that are getting new … Read More

Love Advice We Learned From Characters’ Mistakes

Fun Stuff, Lists!

Romance isn’t easy. I think Shakespeare said that, or, on second thought, it might have been Kiera Cass. Anyways, romance isn’t easy. And with Valentine’s day right around the corner, we wanted to write a little something about romance that … Read More

Read the First 4 Chapters from The Shadow Queen

Sneak Peeks

For your TBR consideration, read the first four chapters from The Shadow Queen by CJ Redwine––a dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White! The book officially goes on sale February 16th but we’re giving you a first … Read More

Which YA Power Couple is Your OTP?

Divergent Series, Featured, Quizzes

It’s one thing to ship a couple, but when making them your OTP, that’s a big deal commitment. I mean you’ve got to read fanfic, scroll through endless tumblr pages dedicated to them, and be ready at any moment to … Read More

Meet Victoria Aveyard and Sophie Jordan on Tour

Author Guest Posts

Victoria Aveyard, author of GLASS SWORD, and Sophie Jordan, author of REIGN OF SHADOWS, are headed to a city near you to talk about their epic new fantasy novels! Two amazing authors on one tour? Sign us up! ***Don’t miss … Read More

11 Reasons Fantasy Fans Will Love Reign of Shadows

Lists!, What We're Reading

All signs point to Reign of Shadows being your next fantasy obsession! If you are deep in a book hangover (looking at you Red Queen) or in between books in your fave fantasy series (hello Throne of Glass), we suggest … Read More

Love Lines: The YA Heat Map Infographic

Featured, Fun Stuff, Infographics

Why don’t you take off that book jacket and stay a little while? Think your favorite book is the *steamiest*? We created this heat map to show you just how romantic 15 young adult novels really are. Ever wish there … Read More

Everything You Need To Remember (But Forgot) About Red Queen

Featured, Red Queen Series, Series Recaps

Your mission, if you choose to accept it, is to revisit all the important moments of RED QUEEN before the sequel, GLASS SWORD, hits shelves on February 9th! Luckily we’re here to help you out with this recap of everything … Read More

Like, Try, Why #60

Like, Try, Why

We are your book matchmakers, here to make you a match! Sometimes it’s hard to find a book you’ll like, which is why we’ve done the dirty work for you! We have read-a-like suggestions if you enjoyed Code Name Verity … Read More

Read a Sneak Peek from REVENGE & THE WILD

Sneak Peeks

Try it before you buy it! Read the first five chapters from REVENGE AND THE WILD by Michelle Modesto. True Grit meets True Blood in this delightfully dark and fantastical Western perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Cassandra Clare, and … Read More

related books