Blog

Everything You Need To Remember (But Forgot) About Red Queen

Featured, Red Queen Series, Series Recaps

Your mission, if you choose to accept it, is to revisit all the important moments of RED QUEEN before the sequel, GLASS SWORD, hits shelves on February 9th! Luckily we’re here to help you out with this recap of everything … Read More

Like, Try, Why #60

Like, Try, Why

We are your book matchmakers, here to make you a match! Sometimes it’s hard to find a book you’ll like, which is why we’ve done the dirty work for you! We have read-a-like suggestions if you enjoyed Code Name Verity … Read More

Read a Sneak Peek from REVENGE & THE WILD

Sneak Peeks

Try it before you buy it! Read the first five chapters from REVENGE AND THE WILD by Michelle Modesto. True Grit meets True Blood in this delightfully dark and fantastical Western perfect for fans of Gail Carriger, Cassandra Clare, and … Read More

10 Essential Pop Culture Assassins

Author Guest Posts, Lists!, Pop Culture

They have a job to do, and they’re going to do it. There is something alluring in our culture about assassins, a person who kills someone for pay or as their profession. They’re not killing for personal reasons, or because … Read More

20 Books That Prove That Teal Is The New Black

Cover Lust, Lists!

We’re sensing a trend in YA book cover design. And that trend is TEAL. After browsing through all the “coming soon” sections on Barnes & Noble, we realized that there are A LOT of teen books publishing this winter and … Read More

January Book Haul

Book Nerds Unite, Videos, What We're Reading

Time to dust-off that TBR, to pull up your Goodreads account, and get reading. Welcome to the Epic Book Haul with Margot from Team Epic Reads for January. In this episode, get a peek into what Margot’s read in January, … Read More

Rank Your Favorite Teen TV Shows!

Featured, Fun Stuff, Lists!, Pop Culture

What is the greatest teen TV show of all time? Inquiring minds want to know. A new season of teen TV shows have popped up like Shadowhunters and The Shannara Chronicles and after reading through all of YA Queen Lauren Oliver’s … Read More

10 YA Books We’d Watch As TV Shows on Hulu

Featured, Lists!, Pop Culture

Or we’d watch on Netflix, Amazon Prime, Yahoo Originals or any online streaming service, really. Recently it was reported that HarperCollins struck a deal with Insurrection Media to option and develop their books for TV or digital originals, you know, … Read More

8 Things Rebecca Podos Learned From Books

Author Guest Posts

The sneaky thing about books is that sometimes when you think you’re reading for fun, you’re actually learning something new that you can totally use in real life. In The Mystery of Hollow Places, Imogene Scott’s mystery novelist father goes … Read More

DIY: Learn How to Make a Flower Crown!

Fun Stuff, Videos

Create an ethereal flower crown of your own inspired by Sophie Jordan’s romantic fantasy Reign of Shadows! Watch this epitsode in our DIY-A video series to learn the art of flower crown design! Watch more DIY-A videos here! About REIGN … Read More

related books