Blog

A Carrie Diaries-Inspired Photo Shoot

Fun Stuff

We love it when stylists create outfits inspired by book, so we decided to challenged the fashion blog, CLOSET FREAKS, to do a Carrie Diaries-inspired photo shoot. The results are nothing less than fabulous!     ABOUT THE CLOTHES Breakdown … Read More

A Goodbye Letter from Courtney Allison Moulton To Her Characters

Author Guest Posts, Series Recaps

The end has arrived for the ANGELFIRE series by Courtney Allison Moulton. And while we the fans are very sad to see this kick-ass paranormal series come to and end, no one is feels the goodbye feels quite like the … Read More

10 Flower Arrangements That Look Like YA Covers

Book Nerds Unite, Lists!

Planning a party, wedding, event or perhaps you have a hidden floral arranging talent? If so, here are 10 floral designs inspired by young adult book covers.   1. The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa       2. The … Read More

Now Quoting: ANGELFIRE

Now Quoting, Series Recaps

Though it pains us (and our bookshelves) to do this, the time has come to bid adieu to Courtney Allison Moulton’s Angelfire series (which brought us Angelfire, Wings of the Wicked, the novella A Dance with Darkness, and, most recently, … Read More

Like, Try, Why #20

Like, Try, Why

In this week’s Like, Try, Why, we recommend books for fans of Mansfield Park, Alias and We Need to Talk About Kevin.   ABOUT LIKE TRY WHY THE PROBLEM: You just finished an amazing YA book and you want to … Read More

SPELLCASTER Rules and Spells of Witchcraft

Epic Reads Exclusives, What We're Reading

In Spellcaster, the first book in a new series from Evernight author Claudia Gray, Nadia is about to learn that there’s more to the small coastal town of Captive’s Sound than meets the eye. There’s magic afoot—sinister magic, including an … Read More

The end of the world will be caused by armadillo overlords

Series Recaps

  As tradition with our End is Here campaign, we asked Courtney Allison Moulton, author of the Angelfire series, to complete our Tiger Beat-style questionnaire. The answers are…..unique.   (Click here to view the image at full size.) Join the … Read More

Reasons why you should jump on JELLICOE ROAD bandwagon

What We're Reading

If you follow us on Twitter, you may know that we have a (totally healthy and not at all creepy) obsession with Jellicoe Road – the amazing, award-winning standalone novel from Aussie writer extraordinaire, Melina Marchetta. This is probably one … Read More

15 Flirting Tips from Claire LaZebnik

Author Guest Posts, Fun Stuff

Note from Team Epic Reads: This is a guest post written by Claire LaZebnik, author of THE TROUBLE WITH FLIRTING!   So what IS the trouble with flirting? Short answer: The trouble with flirting is that it can get you … Read More

Bloodshed: An Evernight Story

Epic Reads Exclusives, What We're Reading

We have a special treat for Claudia Gray fans! Two short stories have been given to us to share with you and they are both set in the world of Claudia’s EVERNIGHT series! Below, you’ll find the story Bloodshed, a … Read More

related books