Blog

We Analyzed the Dark Days Authors’ Handwriting

Fun Stuff

These days, people type out a lot of their communication and while your font preferences definitely mean something (if you’re using Comic Sans, just leave now), your handwriting that can give clues to your personality. The study of handwriting is … Read More

Mind Powers: Gift or Curse?

Author Guest Posts, Fun Stuff

It might be awesome to have special powers like time travel, mind reading, and telekinesis. But it also might be the worst thing ever. In Sleep No More, the book by New York Times bestselling author Aprilynne Pike, Charlotte is … Read More

Like, Try, Why #31

Like, Try, Why

In this week’s Like, Try, Why, we’re bringing you reading recommendations for fans of Code Name Verity, The 5th Wave and Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist!       About Prisoner of Night and Fog: Gretchen Müller grew up in … Read More

Rock Your Socks Off With The EXILE Playlist

Reading Playlists

Dance your pants off to the EXILE playlist curated by author/singer/extraordinaire Kevin Emerson.       About the Playlist 1. Two Door Cinema Club – The World is Watching – Shout out to Mel Barnes of Novel News and Notes … Read More

Join The REBOOT Re-Read-A-Thon!

What We're Reading

Because reading a book once just isn’t enough. Join us this week for a spontaneous re-read-a-thon of REBOOT by Amy Tintera –– just in time for the release of the sequel, REBEL (it goes on sale May 13th!)     … Read More

8 Surprising Jane Austen Adaptions

Author Guest Posts

How could a story from 2 centuries ago possibly relate to life in 2014? Two words: Jane Austen. She might not have had Instagram, but she did know how to write a classic romantic comedy. What you might not know … Read More

15 Quotes from SIDE EFFECTS MAY VARY

Now Quoting

“As it turned out, my greatest fear in life had become expectations.”   The Fault in Our Stars meets Sarah Dessen in this lyrical novel about a girl with cancer who creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a … Read More

Top 9 Historical Forbidden Loves

Author Guest Posts

Who doesn’t enjoy a story of forbidden love? There is something irresistible about two characters who can’t resist falling for each other, even though everyone else in their lives tries to tear them apart.     Writing about the unlikely … Read More

The 15 Most Anticipated YA Books Publishing In May

Coming Soon

Can your TBR pile handle all the upcoming young adult releases? Probably not. But in case you’re that one person who magically read through their entire to-be-read pile in April or one of the many people who just has a … Read More

17 YA Books With Dragons

Curated Reading Lists, Fun Stuff

There be dragons in your books. In honor of the release of TALKER 25 by Joshua McCune, we rounded up some of our favorite YA dragon books. Could this list be considered the Mother of all dragon lists? Not sure, … Read More

123

related books