Curated Reading Lists, Featured, Fun Stuff

“A mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone, if it is to keep its edge.” So true, George. So freaking true. In honor of our favorite Sunday night fantasy series and with the help of our community we put together this reading list of 25 highly recommended young adult books for fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series!


Click on the image to view it in a larger size! Get the full list of books below!


Row 1

The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta
The Thief by Megan Whalen Turner


Row 2

Silver Phoenix by Cindy Pon
Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
Clariel by Garth Nix
City of a Thousand Dolls by Miriam Forster
Seraphina by Rachel Hartman


Row 3

Falling Kingdoms by Moran Rhodes
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Sea of Shadows by Kelley Armstrong
Song of the Lioness by Tamora Pierce
The Burning Sky by Sherry Thomas


Row 4

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder
Defiance by C.J. Redwine
Huntress by Malinda Lo
Death Sworn by Leah Cypess
The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima


Row 5

The Young Elites by Marie Lu
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
The Hero and the Crown by Robin McKinley
Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch
The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski


What other books would you add to this list? Tell us in the comments below!