Blog

Like, Try, Why: Wintergirls, Meant to Be, Cruel Beauty

Like, Try, Why

We are your book matchmakers, here to make you a match! Sometimes it’s hard to find a book you’ll like, which is why we’ve done the dirty work for you! We have readalike suggestions if you enjoyed Wintergirls by Laurie Halse … Read More

Like, Try, Why: The Jenny Han Edition

Like, Try, Why

Fans of Jenny Han, we have book recommendations for you! We have readalike suggestions if you enjoyed To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, Burn for Burn, or The Summer I Turned Pretty –– all by the lovely Jenny Han! … Read More

Like, Try, Why: Sweethearts, Forever, The Eye of Minds

Like, Try, Why

Sometimes it’s hard to find a book you’ll like, which is why we’ve done the dirty work for you! We have readalike suggestions if you enjoyed Sweethearts by Sara Zarr, Forever by Judy Blume, or The Eye of Minds by … Read More

Like, Try, Why: All the Bright Places, Maze Runner, It’s Kind of a Funny Story

Like, Try, Why

Sometimes it’s hard to find a book you’ll like, which is why we’ve done the dirty work for you! If you like All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven, The Maze Runner by James Dashner or It’s Kind of a … Read More

Like, Try, Why: 90s Rom Com

Like, Try, Why

If 90s romantic comedies are the movies you love to binge watch, then these YA books are what you need to binge read! We carefully selected 90s rom com movies that perfectly match some rom com books, take a look … Read More

Like, Try, Why #41: Princess Diaries, Thirteen Reasons Why, Seventh Son

Like, Try, Why

In this Like, Try, Why, we’re recommending YA books for fans of The Princess Diaries, Thirteen Reasons Why, and the Seventh Son movie!   Geek + runway = a runaway UK hit! Geek Girl is the first book in a … Read More

Like, Try, Why #40: Maze Runner, TFIOS, Perfect Chemistry

Like, Try, Why

In this Like, Try, Why, we’re recommending YA books for fans of The Maze Runner, The Fault in Our Stars and Perfect Chemistry!     If you liked the sob-fest that was THE FAULT IN OUR STARS by John Green, … Read More

Like, Try, Why #39

Like, Try, Why

In this Like, Try, Why, we’re recommending YA books for fans of The Maze Runner, Anna Dressed in Blood, and Daughter of Smoke and Bone!       Like The Maze Runner by James Dashner, in Endgame: The Calling by … Read More

Like, Try, Why #38: Video Games Edition

Like, Try, Why

In this Like, Try, Why, we’re recommending YA books that are similar to video games! We’re bringing you reading recs for fans of these video games: The Oregon Trail, The Last of Us and Legend of Zelda!      In … Read More

Like Try Why #37

Like, Try, Why

In this Like, Try, Why, we’re bringing you reading recommendations for fans of the movies The Selection, A Great and Terrible Beauty and Before I Fall!     For fans of The Selection –––> THE JEWEL by Amy Ewing The … Read More

related books