Like, Try, Why
Rating

In this week’s Like, Try, Why, we recommend books for fans of James Patterson’s Maximum Ride, The Road by Cormac McCarthy and Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes by Chris Crutcher!

 

ABOUT LIKE TRY WHY

THE PROBLEM: You just finished an amazing YA book and you want to keep that satisfied feeling going, but you don’t know what to read next. Or alternatively, you’ve read something amazing and have been searching for the perfect follow up read, but have come up short every time.

THE SOLUTION: Never fear readers, because Epic Reads is here to solve all your bookish problems. Introducing our weekly feature, “Like, Try, Why”! Each week we’ll pick a few popular books (and sometimes even TV shoes or movies!!) that we adored and then PERSONALLY recommend what to read next. This is no automated feature, this is the real thang y’all. So sit back, relax and let this week’s Like, Try, Why introduce you to your next epic read.

 

Trying to decide what to read next? Let Epic Reads' weekly LIKE, TRY, WHY feature help you find your next read!

 

THIS WEEK’S RECOMMENDATIONS:

REBOOT by Amy Tintera is action–packed story about a seventeen year old girl who rises from the dead as a Reboot and is trained as an elite, crime fighting soldier—until she is given an order she refuses to follow. If you loved books like Maximum Ride by James Patterson, False Memory by Dan Krokos or Unraveling by Liz Norris then you’ll definitely want to check out Reboot!

If the end of the world is your thing, both The Road by Cormac McCarthy and THE END GAMES by T. Michael Martin offer a gritty and compelling look into the ultimate struggle for survival in a post-apocalyptic wasteland, as duos of family members embark on a journey of life and death … and in The End Games, with zombies.

The stakes are high in PERIOD 8 by Chris Crutcher thriller that combines compelling characters, humor, emotional truths, and shocking violence. The author’s first full-length novel since the acclaimed Deadline.

 


Stay tuned for another Like, Try, Why next week but if you need a recommendation sooner than that: Post your queries on this forum!

Want more LIKE, TRY, WHY? Explore all of them here.

NEW! Download, print and display all of the Like, Try, Whys!