Like, Try, Why
Rating

We are your book matchmakers, here to make you a match! Sometimes it’s hard to find a book you’ll like, which is why we’ve done the dirty work for you! We have read-a-like suggestions if you enjoyed Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein or Bone Gap
by Laura Ruby.

Like Try Why #60 from Epic Reads - #bookrecs #epicreads

Here’s the scoop on why we are recommending these readalikes:

If you like Code Name Verity, try Front Lines

Front Lines by Michael GrantHere’s why: In Code Name Verity, two young British women undertake a secret mission behind enemy lines in Occupied France in 1943. In Front Lines, Michael Grant reimagines World War II as though women could serve and be drafter. Three very different American girls with three very different purposes all leave their homes, loved ones and families behind—to go to war against Nazi Germany.

 

If you like Bone Gap, try Shallow Graves

Shallow Graves by Kali WallaceHere’s why: In Bone Gap you have a kidnapped girl, imprisoned by a mysterious man, and a boy who is the only witness, but cannot to identify her kidnapper. In Shallow Graves, a murdered girl finds herself resurrected and must reconcile her former self with the creature she has become. Both stories are about realizing that there’s more than meets the eye, and the stunning literary prowess of the authors will knock your socks off.

 


What books would you like us to make Like, Try, Why’s for? Let us know in the comments below or submit your request for a Like, Try, Why via our Tumblr here.

Check out more Like, Try, Why’s here!