Like, Try, Why
Rating

We are your book matchmakers, here to make you a match! Sometimes it’s hard to find a book you’ll like, which is why we’ve done the dirty work for you! We have read-a-like suggestions if you loved Mean Girls or Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr.

Like Try Why #63 from Epic Reads - #bookrecs #epicreads

Here’s the scoop on why we are recommending these readalikes:

If you like Mean Girls, try The Lifeboat Clique

Here’s why: “Mean Girls” meets “Life of Pi” in this hilariously dark and twisted story about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances! The Lifeboat Clique is a story about high-school outcast Denver, who’s stuck on a small boat with the most popular kids in school, waiting to be rescued. But Denver wonders, what might kill her first: dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?

If you like Wicked Lovely, try Seven Black Diamonds

Here’s why: Melissa Marr returns to faery in a dramatic story of the precarious space between two worlds—and the people who must thrive there. The combination of ethereal fae powers, tumultuous romance, and a bloodthirsty faery queen will have longtime fans and new readers alike at the edge of their seats.


What books would you like us to make Like, Try, Why’s for? Let us know in the comments below or submit your request for a Like, Try, Why via our Tumblr here.

Check out more Like, Try, Why’s here!