Like, Try, Why
Rating

We are your book matchmakers, here to make you a match! Sometimes it’s hard to find a book you’ll like, which is why we’ve done the dirty work for you! We have read-a-like suggestions if you loved The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky or I Know What You Did Last Summer by Lois Duncan!

Like Try Why #64 from Epic Reads - #bookrecs #epicreads

Here’s the scoop on why we are recommending these readalikes:

If you like The Perks of Being a Wallflower, try Symptoms of Being Human

Symtoms of Being Human by Jeff GarvinHere’s why: The Symptoms of Being Human is a sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers. On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it’s really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley’s starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley’s real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything. Order a copy here!

If you like I Know What You Did Last Summer, try Relic

Relic by Gretchen McNeilHere’s why: For Annie Kramer, the summer before college is bittersweet, so she and her friends plan one final adventure: a houseboating trip on Shasta Lake, complete with booze, romance . . . and an off-limits exploration of the notorious Bull Valley Mine. The trip is fun and light—at first. But when a deranged stranger stumbles upon their campsite, spouting terrifying warnings and pleas for help, it’s clear that everyone is in danger. And when their exploration of the mine goes horribly wrong, Annie and her friends quickly discover that the menace of Bull Valley Mine doesn’t stay at Shasta Lake—it follows them home. Intrigued? Relic is a full-length ebook for only $1.99! Get a copy here!


What books would you like us to make Like, Try, Why’s for? Let us know in the comments below or submit your request for a Like, Try, Why via our Tumblr here.

Check out more Like, Try, Why’s here!