Like, Try, Why
Rating

We are your book matchmakers, here to make you a match! Sometimes it’s hard to find a book you’ll like, which is why we’ve done the dirty work for you! We have read-a-like suggestions if you enjoyed More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera, The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider, and Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins!


Reading recommendations infographic: More Happy Than Not, The Beginning of Everything, Sweet Evil

Here’s the scoop on why we are recommending these readalikes:

If you like More Happy Than Not, try Cut Both Ways

Here’s why: Cut Both Ways follows Will Caynes as he struggles to understand his sexuality when he falls for Brandy, a sophomore girl, after having his first kiss with his openly gay best friend one drunken night. Like More Happy Than Not, this is a raw, realistic portrayal of the struggles of coming to terms with one’s own sexuality and the effect it has on the people around you. ––> Start reading Cut Both Ways here!

If you like The Beginning of Everything, try Infinite in Between

Here’s why: Five teenagers. Four years. An unforgettable journey.Printz Honor author Carolyn Mackler returns with this striking new novel that chronicles the lives of five teenagers through the thrills, heartbreaks, and joys of their four years in high school. If you loved the cast of characters and reading about the coming-of-age journey in The Beginning of Everything you will love Infinite in Between by Carolyn Mackler!  ––> Start reading Infinite in Between here!

If you like Sweet Evil, try Sweet Temptation

Here’s why: This swoonworthy, romantic companion novel to Wendy Higgins’s New York Times bestselling Sweet Evil series is told from irresistible bad-boy Kaidan’s point of view. When bad-boy drummer Kaidan Rowe encounters good girl Anna Whitt, the girl chosen to vanquish the demons from earth, he can’t stop thinking about her. The Nephilim son of the Duke of Lust, Kaidan tries to help Anna embrace a life of sin, but she gradually helps him see that he’s meant to do more with his life. Sweet Temptation can be read even if you haven’t started the Sweet Evil series!    ––> Start reading Sweet Temptation here!


What books would you like us to make Like, Try, Why’s for? Let us know in the comments below or submit your request for a Like, Try, Why via our Tumblr here.