Blog

THE WARD’s Road to Publication

Author Guest Posts

The road to publication can be a long and arduous one for aspiring authors. Jordana Frankel is no exception. But for her debut novel THE WARD, the journey from manuscript to book deal began in an unlikely arena that in … Read More

1990s Teen Book Covers: Then and Now

Lists!

Which cover was better: the original 1990s versions or the present day designs?   90s on the left, current on the right.   The Face on the Milk Carton by Caroline B. Cooney (1990)       Weetzie Bat by … Read More

Michael Grant Completes the End is Here Questionnaire

Series Recaps

Like we did with Lauren Oliver, Ellen Schreiber, Courtney Allison Moulton and Cynthia Hand, Leah Clifford and  Anna Carey, we sent our End is Here questionnaire to Michael Grant to be filled out – totally 90s magazine style. Speaking of … Read More

Reading Playlist: DEAD SILENCE

Reading Playlists

Another reading playlist is here! Take your headphones out, turn up the volume and keep this Spotify playlist for DEAD SILENCE by Kimberly Derting on repeat.   Kimberly Derting on her playlist: When it came to putting together a playlist … Read More

Like, Try, Why #22

Like, Try, Why

In this week’s Like, Try, Why, we recommend books for fans of Lord of the Flies, Room and the television show Firefly!   ABOUT LIKE TRY WHY THE PROBLEM: You just finished an amazing YA book and you want to … Read More

10 Cute Hedgehog GIFs to Make Your Day

Lists!

Need a distraction? Take a mental break with these 10 adorable hedgies.   Source                     What’s your go-to animal for when you need a dose of cuteness?

18 Things Erin Bowman Would Do in Claysoot Before Turning Eighteen

Author Guest Posts, Lists!

Imagine you live in a very small, walled-in village where all the men vanish on their 18th birthday? What would be on your pre-18 bucket list? Below is a list of 18 things Erin Bowman, author of TAKEN, would do. … Read More

Now Quoting: GONE

Now Quoting, Series Recaps

Gone. In the beginning, it was merely the title of a book that we couldn’t get out of our heads. But now, with the release of the final tome in Michael Grant’s epic series, it’s a reminder that this is … Read More

Design Your Own ALLEGIANT Cover

Epic Reads Exclusives

ALLEGIANT is coming and we challenge you to share YOUR vision of the cover of the final book in the Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth! In case you missed the news: Earlier today, Veronica Roth told the world the title … Read More

Reading Playlist: CRUSH

Reading Playlists

The finale you’ve all been waiting for is merely days away. Before CRUSH, the final installment in the Crash series by Nicole Williams, goes on sale, learn about the music that inspired the series!   About the CRUSH playlist: “Try” … Read More

related books