Blog

A Quick Recap of Pandemonium

Series Recaps

Happy Requiem release day! Before you jump in to the final book in the Delirium trilogy, refresh your memory on what happens in the second book, Pandemonium. Below, you’ll find a key character guide and a recap leading up to … Read More

Reading Playlist: IMPOSTOR

Reading Playlists

Are you ready to let your inner vixen out? Get ready to rock (and possibly roll) to this curated reading playlist for IMPOSTOR – the sequel to Slide by Jill Hathaway! Keep this playlist on repeat until March 26th when … Read More

March Book Club: The Carrie Diaries

What We're Reading

This month we’re bringing you a special book-to-screen edition of the Epic Reads Book Club, featuring The Carrie Diaries by Candace Bushnell! Now that the CW television show, which premiered in January, is well underway, we thought it would be … Read More

5 Impulsive Questions for Kiera Cass

Selection Series, What We're Reading

Before thirty-five girls were chosen to compete in the Selection . . . Before Aspen broke America’s heart . . . There was another girl in Prince Maxon’s life. . . . The Prince, a 128-page novella set in the … Read More

Will Your Hometown Survive the Apocalypse?

Author Guest Posts

A note from Team Epic Reads: This post comes to us from Dan Wells, author of Partials and Fragments – both on sale now! He is also part of our Dark Days Winter Tour.        Will Your Hometown … Read More

A Carrie Diaries-Inspired Photo Shoot

Fun Stuff

We love it when stylists create outfits inspired by book, so we decided to challenged the fashion blog, CLOSET FREAKS, to do a Carrie Diaries-inspired photo shoot. The results are nothing less than fabulous!     ABOUT THE CLOTHES Breakdown … Read More

A Goodbye Letter from Courtney Allison Moulton To Her Characters

Author Guest Posts, Series Recaps

The end has arrived for the ANGELFIRE series by Courtney Allison Moulton. And while we the fans are very sad to see this kick-ass paranormal series come to and end, no one is feels the goodbye feels quite like the … Read More

10 Flower Arrangements That Look Like YA Covers

Book Nerds Unite, Lists!

Planning a party, wedding, event or perhaps you have a hidden floral arranging talent? If so, here are 10 floral designs inspired by young adult book covers.   1. The Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa       2. The … Read More

Now Quoting: ANGELFIRE

Now Quoting, Series Recaps

Though it pains us (and our bookshelves) to do this, the time has come to bid adieu to Courtney Allison Moulton’s Angelfire series (which brought us Angelfire, Wings of the Wicked, the novella A Dance with Darkness, and, most recently, … Read More

Like, Try, Why #20

Like, Try, Why

In this week’s Like, Try, Why, we recommend books for fans of Mansfield Park, Alias and We Need to Talk About Kevin.   ABOUT LIKE TRY WHY THE PROBLEM: You just finished an amazing YA book and you want to … Read More

related books