Curated Reading Lists, Fun Stuff
Rating

The Essential 2015 YA Book Buying Guide

Planning on buying the YA book nerd in your life a new tome for the holidays and don’t know where to start? We’ve got you covered! Our team of YA experts (mostly people from the marketing and editorial departments) have assembled, Avengers-style, to bring you 20 highly curated young adult reading lists!

Sneak a peek at the lists below on the infographic and then find longer, more extensive lists for each category below!

The 2015 Epic Reads Book Buying Guide

Click the links below to jump quickly to each list within this blog post to see more recommended reads for each category!

Click to jump to:
Post-Apocalypse Adventures
Mood Boosters
Indie Darlings
Alien Invasions
Dystopian Romance
Epic Fantasy
LGBTQIA
Feminist Fiction
All the Feels
Hold the Romance
Guys Read
Secret, Hidden Worlds
Love in Another Time
Most Beautiful Writing
Fierce Females
Mental Health Matters
New Twists on Classic Tales
WTF Did I Just Read?
Non-Stop Action
The Game is On

 

Post-Apocalypse Adventures

Welcome to the wasteland. Each of these young adult books characters navigating a post-apocalypse world. These books are perfect for fans of The Hunger Games or The Walking Dead!

 

Mood Boosters

Read a feel-good story that will give you the pick-me-up you need!

 

Indie Darlings

These are the cool, hip books that independent bookstores are going nuts for.

 

Alien Invasions

I want to believe.

 

Dystopian Romance

We found love in a hopeless place.

 

Epic Fantasy

Read these YA books while you wait for the next season of Game of Thrones!

 

LGBTQIA

A collection of important books that explore sexuality and identity.

 

Feminist Fiction

Prose before bros.

 

All the Feels

These books are guaranteed to make you ugly cry.

 

Hold the Romance

Books for when you don’t give a damn about breakups or makeups.

 

Guys Read

Stories told from a dude’s point of view!

 

Secret, Hidden Worlds

What you see may not always be what you get.

 

Love in Another Time

Read about epic, swoonworthy romances from different historical time periods!

 

Most Beautiful Writing

These are the novels with the most stunning writing! (According to us anyways.)

 

Fierce Females

Who run the world? GIRLS.

 

Mental Health Matters

Sometimes the biggest battles are the silent ones within ourselves.

 

New Twists on Classic Tales

It’s always fun revisit a familiar story set in a new world!

 

WTF Did I Just Read?

These are some the quirkiest, most bizarre stories on our shelf!

 

Non-Stop Action

Thrillers that deliver suckerpunch action from page one.

 

The Game is On

Whodunit? Guess you’ll have to read these mysteries and thrillers to find out!

 

Need more help with gift ideas? Leave us a comment below or send us a message on Tumblr!