Update your password



Tour Info

Tour Info

Reader Rating:

Dreamology

On-Sale Date: March 14 2017
Format: Paperback, 352pp
ISBN# 9780062380029
Change Format:
Price: $9.99

ABOUT

The boy of her dreams just might be real in this debut novel with the unconventional romance of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and the sweetness and heart of Jenny Han's books. Whimsical, romantic, and utterly original, Lucy Keating’s novel will win readers’ hearts and is perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon’s Everything, Everything.

For as long as Alice can remember, she has dreamed of Max. But Max is the boy of her dreams—and only her dreams. Until the morning she finds him sitting next to her in class, very much alive.

As Alice and Max get to know each other all over again, Alice learns that real-Max is nothing like dream-Max. He’s complicated and stubborn and has a whole life Alice isn’t part of.

When their dream life starts interfering with their waking one, Alice and Max have to find a way to make the dreaming stop. But when you fall in love in your dreams, can reality ever be enough?

love ti?//?/

reply

Me too

Me too

love ti?//?/

reply

love ti?//?/

reply

love ti?//?/

reply

I received this ARC in exchange for an honest review so here is my honest review.... absolutely amazing! There are so many great elements about this novel I don't know where to start, it's a unique story all around that I finished extremely quickly. A very light, happy, easy read. The characters were kind and hilarious and the romance was too cute! I mean don't get me wrong we all have read our fair share of YA romance but this truly was something so fantastic and I could see it being a best seller instantly. Definitely a great debut novel by Lucy Keating! Thank you Harper Collins and Epic Reads for giving me the opportunity to review this book!

reply

I enjoyed Dreamology and liked the conversations between Alice, Oliver, Max, and Sophie. There were a few moments when I felt the author didn't give us all the details about how the character might be feeling. Like when Alice goes to school and sees Max waiting for her, then goes into the Dean's office. How did Max respond to that? It started to feel like the story hopscotched quickly from interaction to interaction.

[POTENTIAL SPOILERS!]
And I thought the author could have held the suspense longer before Alice figures out that Max at school is the Max from her dreams. I saw it coming but was surprised it wasn't drawn out longer.

Overall, I enjoyed the book and would recommend it to friends as an easy, quick read.

Note: I received a copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thank you HarperCollins.

reply

Related Blog Posts

Thanks for signing up!

Check your email and follow the instructions to complete your registration!

If the email gets lost, go ahead and request it again!