Update your password



Tour Info

Tour Info

Reader Rating:

Fake ID

On-Sale Date: April 21 2015
Format: Paperback, 336pp
ISBN# 9780062121851
Change Format:
Price: $9.99

ABOUT

Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.

Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight. In fact, his name isn't really Nick Pearson. He shouldn't tell you his real name, his real hometown, or why his family just moved to Stepton, Virginia. And he definitely shouldn't tell you about his friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was uncovering when he died. About how Nick had to choose between solving Eli's murder with his hot sister, Reya, and "staying low-key" like the Program said to do.

But he's going to tell you—unless he gets caught first. . . .

Book Description

My name isn't really Nick Pearson.

I shouldn't tell you where I'm from.

I shouldn't tell you why my family moved to Stepton, Virginia.

I shouldn't tell you who I really am, or my hair, eye, and skin color.

And I definitely shouldn't tell you about my friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was about to uncover when he died—right after I moved to town. About how I had to choose between solving his murder with his hot sister, Reya, and "staying low-key" like the Program has taught me.

About how moving to Stepton changed my life forever.

But I'm going to.

Related Blog Posts

This Book in Lists

Thanks for signing up!

Check your email and follow the instructions to complete your registration!

If the email gets lost, go ahead and request it again!