Update your password



Tour Info

Tour Info

Reader Rating:

Kiss of Broken Glass

On-Sale Date: September 09 2014
Format: Hardcover, 224pp
ISBN# 9780062306562
Change Format:
Price: $17.99

ABOUT

In the next 72 hours, Kenna may lose everything—her friends, her freedom, and maybe even herself. One kiss of the blade was all it took to get her sent to the psych ward for 72 hours. There she will face her addiction to cutting, though the outcome is far from certain.

When fifteen-year-old Kenna is found cutting herself in the school bathroom, she is sent to a facility for a mandatory psychiatric watch. There Kenna meets other kids like her—her roommate, Donya, who's there for her fifth time; the birdlike Skylar; and Jag, a boy cute enough to make her forget her problems . . . for a moment.

Madeleine Kuderick's gripping debut is a darkly beautiful and lyrical novel in verse, perfect for fans of Sonya Sones and Laurie Halse Anderson. Kiss of Broken Glass pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

 

Book Description

My name is Kenna.
No one ever told me the truth about cutting—
How scars multiply like freaking rabbits.
How cutting turns you into a pathological liar.
How getting caught lands you in a psych ward with no way out for 72 hours.
But that's exactly what happens.
To me anyway.
And I bet you wonder how anyone could ever change—in just three days, in a place like this where everybody's broken.

Trust me.
I wonder that myself.

An incandescent novel that pulses with emotion and lingers long after the last page, Kiss of Broken Glass is unforgettable.

 

Kiss of Broken Glass: Epic Reads Book Club Guide

Related Blog Posts

Recent Activity

Thanks for signing up!

Check your email and follow the instructions to complete your registration!

If the email gets lost, go ahead and request it again!