Period 8  

Tour Info

No Tours at this time

Period 8

Reader Rating:
Channels: Epic Reads
On-Sale Date: 26 March 2013
Format: Hardcover, 288pp
ISBN# 9780061914805
Price: $17.99
See More Retailers Add to Wish List »

Book Description

Period 8. An hour a day. You can hang out. You can eat your lunch. You can talk. Or listen. Or neither. Or both. Nothing is off-limits. The only rule is that you keep it real; that you tell the truth.

Heller High senior Paul Baum—aka Paulie Bomb—tells the truth. Not the "Wow, that's an ugly sweater" variety of truth, but the other kind. The truth that matters. It might be hard. It often hurts. But Paulie doesn't know how not to tell it. When he tells his girlfriend Hannah the life-altering, messed-up, awful truth, his life falls apart. The truth can get complicated, fast.

But someone in Period 8 is lying. And Paulie, Hannah, and just about everyone else who stops by the safe haven of the P-8 room daily are deceived. And when a classmate goes missing and the mystery of her disappearance seeps beyond P-8 and into every hour of the day, all hell breaks loose.

User Comments

0 Comments

User QUOTES

0 Quotes

Related Blog Posts

  • Ask A Wise Man with Chris Crutcher
    May 11, 2013 | 1:00PM
    You asked for it . . . now you’ve got it! The truth, the whole truth, and nothing but the truth from our favorite Wise Man Chris Crutcher. Why do guys cheat? Do guys really want girls to look like m... more »
  • Like, Try, Why #23
    May 10, 2013 | 3:43PM
    In this week's Like, Try, Why, we recommend books for fans of James Patterson's Maximum Ride, The Road by Cormac McCarthy and Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes by Chris Crutcher!   ABOUT LIKE TRY ... more »
  • How Do You Annotate Your Books?
    Mar 19, 2013 | 3:59PM
    So you are reading a book and all of a sudden you read a quote or passage that just speaks to you. How do you call it out? Today, we are opening the debate on how book nerds go about annotating their ... more »
  • Ask A Wise Man
    Feb 19, 2013 | 4:44PM
    Any Chris Crutcher fans out there? In preparation for the release of his new book PERIOD 8, we're giving you the opportunity to ask him.....anything! (Seriously, anything. Don't hold back.)   ... more »

Recent Activity

Please enter your date of birth:

Submit

Please enter your date of birth:

Submit

Chuck a Book

Send the book to your friends that may be interested in reading it.
Send

Type Book's title here:


Add

You're almost done! Check your email and complete your registration!
If you have lost verification email, You can request it again