Update your password

Tour Info

Tour Info

Reader Rating:

The Lying Game #5: Cross My Heart, Hope to Die

Lying Game

On-Sale Date: February 04 2014
Format: Paperback, 352pp
ISBN# 9780062128201
Change Format:
Price: $10.99


Cross My Heart, Hope to Die is the fifth title in the suspenseful and twisted Lying Game series by Sara Shepard, author of the #1 New York Times bestselling series Pretty Little Liars.

Ever since Sutton Mercer's murderer tricked her long-lost twin, Emma, into coming to Tucson, Emma has been trying to solve the mystery of Sutton's death. And now someone else is back in town—Becky, Sutton and Emma's birth mother. As Emma gets closer to discovering what exactly happened the night Sutton was killed, she learns that Becky isn't all that she seems. Turns out Sutton wasn't the only Mercer girl with dark secrets. . . .

Book Description

It's not easy being me. But my twin sister has no choice.

After I died, my killer forced my twin sister to take my place—or else. Now Emma is an expert at being me. She tosses her hair with the signature Sutton Mercer flip and can lead a Lying Game prank with the best of them. She's even repairing my relationship with my adoptive family. The only thing she hasn't done is solve my murder.

Then our birth mother, the woman who abandoned us, shows up in Tucson. Emma hasn't seen Becky in twelve years, but Becky recognizes Emma immediately—as Emma. Is it a mother's intuition . . . or does Becky know I'm already gone?

I am pretty upset with this comment above i have been reading this series and i am on the last book and have not finished it yet. I just got on to give this book a 5 star. Of course your eyes will read this one sentence. It could at least say ****SPOILER Alert** and then the comment below. Have some sense!


or the comment below rather...

spoiler alert ethan is the killer.


Thanks for signing up!

Check your email and follow the instructions to complete your registration!

If the email gets lost, go ahead and request it again!