Update your password



Tour Info

Tour Info

Reader Rating:

The Shadow Queen

Change Format:
Price: $9.99

ABOUT

A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.   

Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common—magic. She’ll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen.

In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol’s father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own—and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman—and bring her Lorelai’s heart.

But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected—beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable—and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one step ahead of the dragon huntsman—who she likes far more than she should—Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn’t going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.

I never believe that any spell works. It is something I can't help but to share becu If you celebrate with others, you must also be celebrated. This day is one of my happiest because I can not be able to express how much happy I am that is why I take to show my heartfelt thanks to DOCTOR ZANZIN for helping me find true happiness. Since I met DOCTOR ZANZIN it have been a different journey. I lost my fiance for over 2yrs to a blonde lady in Holland, I tried my best to make peace with him and resolve our differences but it was just like he had transformed a new person, I started to seek for advice and counseling and I went to different spellcasters but none of them was powerful enough then I was told that he has been spellbound and it is hard to break. I was down and I prayed for help, it took 3 more months until I met DOCTOR Zanzin who help me break the spell in just 7days and make sure that he could not be spellbound again, i cannot thank DOCTOR ZANZIN for what he has done in my life, we are happily married now have been together since and my peace is sure and I am so grateful. You can contact DOCTOR ZANZIN for what ever is troubling you or giving you problem on his mail box at drzanzinspellcaster@gmail.com. I am convinced that he is the most powerful spellcaster.

reply

This book, I didn't feel any connection to any of the characters at all. The only character I probably liked was Sasha, the gyrfalcon. The characters seemed pretty boring and dull. The storyline wasn't very interesting, I guess that's why I wasn't dragged into the book like other readers. I also felt like there was little background information about the different types of magic, the ogres, and the other problems that were happening. No surprises because it was very predictable.

reply

THIS BOOK IS TOTALLY AMAZING!!!!
In my opinion there is never a dull moment and there is suspense poured in every where.
Really good.

reply

Related Blog Posts

This Book in Lists

Thanks for signing up!

Check your email and follow the instructions to complete your registration!

If the email gets lost, go ahead and request it again!