Update your password



Tour Info

Tour Info

Reader Rating:

Things We Know by Heart

On-Sale Date: April 21 2015
Format: E-Book, 304pp
ISBN# 9780062299451
Change Format:
Price: $9.99

ABOUT

In this unforgettable novel, Quinn Sullivan falls for the recipient of her boyfriend’s donated heart. Printz Award winner John Corey Whaley calls it “not just a love story, but one with a ferocious pulse.”

After Quinn’s boyfriend, Trent, dies in an accident their junior year, she reaches out to the recipients of his donated organs in hopes of picking up the fragments of her now-unrecognizable life. But whoever received Trent’s heart has chosen to remain silent. The essence of a person, Quinn has always believed, is in the heart. If she finds Trent’s, then in a way, she will still have a piece of him.

Risking everything to get closure once and for all, Quinn goes outside the system to track down nineteen-year-old Colton Thomas, whose life has been forever changed by this priceless gift. But what starts as an accidental run-in quickly develops into something more, sparking an undeniable attraction. She doesn’t want to give in to it—especially since he has no idea how they’re connected—but the time Quinn spends with Colton makes her feel alive again. No matter how hard she’s falling for Colton, though, each beat of his heart reminds her of all she’s lost . . . and all that remains at stake.

Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, this unique and emotional story about an unexpected bond between two strangers will leave no heart untouched.

Book Description

Quinn Sullivan lost the love of her life when her boyfriend, Trent, died in an accident their junior year. In an attempt to get closure, she reached out to the recipients of his donated organs. Though some answered her letters, the one Quinn feels matters most—the person who received Trent’s heart—has been silent.

Nineteen-year-old Colton Thomas has spent the last several years in and out of hospitals waiting for a heart transplant. Now that he’s fi nally received a new heart, Colton is regaining strength, and he’s walking away from his bedridden past with no intention of looking back. He doesn’t want to know about the person who had to die so that he could live. He only wants to move forward.

But Quinn can’t let it go. Venturing outside the system to fi nd Colton, Quinn takes a risk in hopes of fi nally laying her memories to rest. But what begins as an innocent conversation quickly becomes an attraction—and to make matters worse, Colton has no idea how they’re connected. His zest for life pulls Quinn from her months of sorrow but leaves her torn between honesty and utter betrayal.Because no matter how hard she’s falling for Colton, each beat of his heart reminds her of all she’s lost.

i have read this book and it almost made me cry

reply

Such an amazing book!! Definitely worth the read and cry.

reply

Such an amazing book!! Definitely worth the read and cry.

reply

this book made me feel so many things: sadness, happiness, despair, loss, love...Quinn's journey is about finding an identity for yourself when the one thing you've always known to be true is taken from you. This book will stay close to MY heart for a long time.

reply

this book made me feel so many things: sadness, happiness, despair, loss, love...Quinn's journey is about finding an identity for yourself when the one thing you've always known to be true is taken from you. This book will stay close to MY heart for a long time.

reply

Related Blog Posts

Thanks for signing up!

Check your email and follow the instructions to complete your registration!

If the email gets lost, go ahead and request it again!