Update your password



Tour Info

Tour Info

Reader Rating:

Uninvited

On-Sale Date: January 28 2014
Format: Hardcover, 384pp
ISBN# 9780062233653
Change Format:
Price: $17.99

ABOUT

From New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan, Uninvited is a chilling and suspenseful story about a girl whose DNA brands her as a killer, perfect for fans of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer and Confessions of a Murder Suspect.

Davy had everything—a terrific boyfriend, the homecoming crown, a bright future at Juilliard—but when her genetic tests come back positive for Homicidal Tendency Syndrome, she loses it all. Uninvited from her prestigious school and avoided by her friends and family, she is placed in a special class with other "carriers" who are treated like the murderers they someday might become.

Only Sean, a fellow HTS carrier, can relate to her new life and tells her that she alone controls her actions—not the code embedded in her DNA. But even if she can learn to trust him, can Davy trust herself?

This is definitely a future that could happen. It was a very interesting read and thought provoking. I really enjoyed the ending and cannot wait for the sequel to come out.

reply

This book was pretty good and so addicting! I could barely put it down!

reply

I love how in the cover her hair at the ends is shaped liked DNA. Fitting for the book.

reply

i actually did meet Sophie Jordan at the Miami Book Fair when she was talking about her new Adult series.
she was really cool and i had a fun time!

reply

Related Blog Posts

Thanks for signing up!

Check your email and follow the instructions to complete your registration!

If the email gets lost, go ahead and request it again!