Quizzes

Build a Palace and We’ll Tell You Which Fantasy Book to Read

advert

Archives

Build a Palace and We’ll Tell You Which Fantasy Book to Read

Time to whisk yourself away to a fantasy land full of palace intrigue or deadly magic or evil queens—or sometimes all of the above!
Speaking of, we cannot get enough of the world in the Spindle Fire duology by Lexa Hillyer! In SPINDLE FIRE, sisters Isbe and Aurora must fight against a sleeping enchantment cast by the evil Faerie Queen. And the stakes are even higher in the sequel WINTER GLASS where an all-out war is brewing!
This stunning fairytale retelling calls for an equally stunning abode. Take the quiz below to build your dream palace and we’ll tell you which fantasy book to read next!
 

Build a Palace, Get a Fantasy Book Rec!


 

About Spindle Fire

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, this is a tour-de-force fantasy set in the dwindling, deliciously corrupt world of the fae and features two unforgettable heroines.
Half sisters Isabelle and Aurora are polar opposites: Isabelle is the king’s headstrong illegitimate daughter, whose sight was tithed by faeries; Aurora, beautiful and sheltered, was tithed her sense of touch and her voice on the same day. Despite their differences, the sisters have always been extremely close.
And then everything changes with a single drop of Aurora’s blood—and a sleep so deep it cannot be broken.
As the faerie queen and her army of Vultures prepare to march, Isabelle must race to find a prince who can awaken her sister with the kiss of true love and seal their two kingdoms in an alliance against the queen.
Isabelle crosses land and sea; unearthly, thorny vines rise up the palace walls; and whispers of revolt travel in the ashes on the wind. The kingdom falls to ruin under layers of snow. Meanwhile, Aurora wakes up in a strange and enchanted world, where a mysterious hunter may be the secret to her escape… or the reason for her to stay.

 


Tell us which book you got in the comments below!
Up next:

Must reads