Lists, News

Like, Try, Why #40: Maze Runner, TFIOS, Perfect Chemistry

Archives

Like, Try, Why #40: Maze Runner, TFIOS, Perfect Chemistry

In this Like, Try, Why, we’re recommending YA books for fans of The Maze Runner, The Fault in Our Stars and Perfect Chemistry!
Like, Try, Why via EpicReads
 
 

If you liked the sob-fest that was THE FAULT IN OUR STARS by John Green, then keep whatever tissues you have left in a nearby place because MAYBE ONE DAY by Melissa Kantor is another one of those books that will punch you right in the feels. Melissa Kantor masterfully captures the joy of friendship, the agony of loss, and the unique experience of being a teenager in this poignant new novel about a girl grappling with her best friend’s life-threatening illness.
 

If you’re a reader who really likes their books with a heavy dose of action with just a touch of romance like you read in THE MAZE RUNNER by James Dashner, then you should give THE PREY by Tom Isbell a try! Orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must flee their resettlement camps in their fight for survival and a better life. For in the Republic of the True America, it’s always hunting season. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout debut.
 

If you fancy reading something sexy and steamy where two unlikely characters fall for each other like in PERFECT CHEMISTRY by Simone Elkeles then start reading ON THE EDGE by Allison van Diepen! Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn’t, she wouldn’t have seen two members of the Reyes gang attacking a homeless man. Now, as the only witness, she knows there’s a target on her back. But when the Reyes jump her on the street, Maddie is protected by a second gang and their secretive leader, Lobo, who is determined to take down the Reyes himself. Lobo is mysterious and passionate, and Maddie begins to fall for him. But when they live this close to the edge, can their love survive?
 

Click here for more Like, Try, Why’s!

 
 

Must reads