Lists, News

Like, Try, Why #57: The Sarah Dessen Edition

advert

Archives

Like, Try, Why #57: The Sarah Dessen Edition

Fans of Sarah Dessen, we have book recommendations for you! We have readalike suggestions if you enjoyed the Truth About Forever, Saint Anything, or The Moon and More — all written by the incredible Sarah Dessen!
Like Try Why: The Sarah Dessen Edition
Here’s the scoop on why we are recommending these readalikes:

If you like The Truth About Forever, try The Lies About Truth

The Lies About Truth by Courtney C. StevensHere’s why: The Lies About Truth follows Sadie Kingston a year after she survives a car accident that kills her best friend, Trent, and left her body and face scarred. Like The Truth About Forever, this is a heartwarming, raw story of opening yourself up to the future and to the people you’re close to after tragedy causes you to curl up and hide. Bonus: you’ll fall in love with Max, Sadie’s adorable, supportive new love interest!

If you like Saint Anything, try What’s Broken Between US

Here’s why: What’s Broken Between Us follows Amanda Tart a year after her brother, Jonathan, kills his best friend and paralyzes his girlfriend in a drunk driving accident. When Jonathan is released from prison, Amanda has to decide if she’ll continue to let his choices ruin her life – and if she’ll let him keep her from Henry, her forbidden love. Like Saint Anything, this is a strong portrayal of learning to become your own person despite the effect an older sibling – and their actions, both good and bad – can have on who you are. Plus, you’ll swoon over Henry’s British accent and their forbidden romance!

If you like The Moon And More, try The Night We Said Yes

Here’s why: In alternating then and now chapters, debut author Lauren Gibaldi crafts a charming, romantic story of first loves, lifelong friendships, uncovered secrets, and, ultimately, finding out how to be brave. The Night We Said Yes is such a feel-good romance and is the perfect book to read after you’ve finished binge reading Sarah Dessen’s novels, especially ones like The Moon and More!
 


What books would you like us to make Like, Try, Why’s for? Let us know in the comments below or submit your request for a Like, Try, Why via our Tumblr here.

Must reads