Quizzes

What Would Be Your Unfortunate Superpower?

Archives

What Would Be Your Unfortunate Superpower?

Have you ever felt bad for someone with superpowers? Not cool superpowers, but the unfortunate kind. Sure, they have this unnatural ability, but is that always a good thing?

Take Wilhemina Heidle for instance. It’s not a superpower, but the princess of North Arrod has the ability to turn any living thing to gemstone. And what does this ability do for her? Well, she ends up exiled and thought dead by everyone she cares about. In The Cursed Sea, sequel to The Glass Spare by Lauren DeStefano, Wil must return home to understand the true origins of this cursed ability. Her story got us wondering what kind of unfortunate ability we would have, and we thought you all might be curious as well, so take the below quiz to find out for yourselves!

 

What Would Be Your Unfortunate Super Power?

 

About The Cursed Sea

The second in an exciting fantasy duology about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renée Ahdieh.

Wil, the exiled princess of northern Arrod, must do what she never thought possible: return home to discover the origins of her own curse.

But home is very different from how she left it—Wil’s unpredictable elder brother Baren is now king, leading a war against the Southern Isles. And with time running out, Wil must navigate the dangerous secrets within her family to find the truth.

Nothing goes as planned, and suddenly Wil and her allies are fighting for their lives as the Southern king is out to ensure neither of his children will survive to take the throne. Traveling across cursed seas and treacherous kingdoms, Wil and Loom must make peace with their pasts if they hope to secure the future of their world.

But when their plans lead them right back to evil marveler Pahn, and to Baren—who is more dangerous than ever—can Wil and her friends outsmart their enemies, this time for good?

Must reads